But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

A Flock of Mushrooms.

We noticed these mushrooms yesterday while out with Merlin so I popped back today once I had delivered Herself to work. I was a bit surprised to see how much they had deteriorated overnight. They are growing out of a fallen tree that featured as an extra a couple of weeks ago as it has an old bird's nest in its roots. This particular clump called for a degree of agility that I had thought would be beyond me but I managed, and the mud brushed off quite easily.

It was rather a strange day; having discussed last night whether the clocks went forward this week-end; Mrs TD had a phone call just after noon from her work to ask if she was going to grace them with her presence today. I think she was so overcome with emotion having had a mothers’ day card from Jnr (a picture of an elephant squeezing out a silent one - see extra - with Photoshopped eyes) that the concept of work completely escaped her.
 
The rest of the day has been spent waiting for phone cells from Jnr asking me to proof read the next phase of his dissertation. It’s now 5:30 a.m. and I’ve just received the document for a final check; it has to be submitted in three and a half hours’ time so I’ll soon be able to go to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.