But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Wooden Bowl.

I went for a walk at the back of the Chapel this afternoon where there is a patch of hibernating gunnera in what is generally a very boggy bit of ground. At the moment, it is fairly dry so I had a bit of an explore. There were a few things that delighted me, some of which were Blipable, including this bowl, complete with ornamentation, in a fallen dead branch. The lichen looks in very good condition and probably merits its own Blip entry; as there’s so much in that small area, the old chestnut trees are only a few yards away, I’m sure there will be a return visit soon.
 
Then, following on from yesterday’s Easter theme, there was the very old nest which is featured in the first extra; Google suggests that it might have been made by a thrush, but I don’t really know. The second extra shows its situation in amongst the roots of a fallen tree. I don’t imagine that it would be very well concealed even in the late spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.