Daisy

This is a reflection of my last two years journey. Today is my anniversary but as I have missed a few blips I am now into March not February when I actually started.

When I started I had an iPad but photography took on a new lease of life when I purchased a Nikon DSLR. I thought I would do blips of my garden which is my main interest outside family and work as well as the roads I travel on and local architecture. I find I like pictures of my garden best as it records what is happening each season. I prefer blips SOOC as after working on a computer all day the last thing I want to do is use one at home. This may change when I retire.

I still have a lot of learning to do but there is no rush. I enjoy my interaction with my blip buddies and I am learning new things on a daily basis. I am thrilled blip is continuing and have a special appreciation for those who worked so hard to keep it going.

This daisy, is my first macro shot. I borrowed the gear from isbi who first encouraged me to join blip In the first place. It is SOOC and a flower and a reflection so fitting for my 730th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.