sarah1708

By sarah1708

More walking

I was all ready to blip last night after getting off the train and having tea, but then I collapsed into bed and fell asleep straight away!

I had a lovely day, although I was absolutely exhausted after pushing myself too much the day before. I stayed with Bruce who had to be up at 6.40am for his job at the Cairngorm ski centre, so that was 5.30am if you didn't count the clock change! He dropped me off in Aviemore at 7.30am and I went for a 2 hour walk in a lovely nature reserve, before getting back to town and having a big cooked breakfast and a sit down. From there, I went to another coffee shop (I was very tired) and then had a train journey on the Speyside railway which was lovely!

I was then ready to go back, so stood and waited for my train home. However, the sun finally came out for the first time that weekend whilst I was waiting so I decided to leave the station and go for a 2 hour walk along the Speyside way before finally getting the train back. Finished by a nandos in St Andrews with Emily. What a weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.