Mono Monday - Portrait

Took myself off to the Royal Easter Show this afternoon.
Took the usual photos, but didn't stay til dusk, when the really good colour photos are to be had.
I was just too exhausted.
I think I may well be too old for this malarky.

Have quite a few decent portraits, especially of crusty old rural faces, but couldn't go past this.

A couple of photographers were set up with lighting and fans, taking glamour shots for free.
Presumably they make their money when the sitters see how great they look and tell their friends, or order more.
So this is a portrait of a portrait, a bit of a cheat, really.
This girl obviously wasn't going for the standard glamour shot, but it's more interesting for that, I think.

I must say I'm thinking seriously of getting myself some lighting and a backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.