Poised

Not wanting to go out and face the Easter crowds (the downside of living in such a beautiful place the tourists are drawn like bees to honey) and feeling a bit insular .....we spent the day at home.

Jaiya baked I cleaned ...we played with the boy and painted some blown Easter Eggs.
The boy wanted to experiment with his camera again...with some drippy drops.
'I want to have a camera like you Nanny ...with a big lens so I can see the drops really good'........'when you get a bit bigger and you can look after your kit a bit better I will make sure you have a good camera Flynn'.....'Nanny can I have one of your cloths I need to clean my lens...its dirty'
I liked this pic because in the drop the little guy is reflected.

He really seems to be taking this photo stuff rather seriously...I have to say Im pretty chuffed.

Then some friends came over for dinner....nice to chat on about life..... the Universe .....and other assorted important stuff.

“In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things, does the heart find its morning and is refreshed.”
-Kahlil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.