The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Family Visit for Easter

The family came in on Thursday evening.  Their flight was delayed and this gave us a little more time to get home and get all the beds made up properly.  I completely underestimated the effort involved in getting a house normally occupied by 2 people ready for another 4 adults and 2 children!

My parents checked their luggage - Luton is the WORST airport for luggage.  I have never waited less than 30 minutes for luggage to appear on the belt there.

They are also re-doing the car park layout - AGAIN!  The place is a mess and I would like to think it would be great when it is done, but in all honesty I expect that when it is done, they will re-do it all over again.  It is an airport that feels like it provides a shit service and charges you the earth for the privilege.

Anyhoo, we all got back to Kings Langley in one piece and Niamh took herself off to bed shortly followed by my parents and my sister.

On Friday the sun was shining and so we headed to Willow Farm where the kids could interact with the animals which they loved and run around a lot.  It was utterly mobbed - not surprising with the long weekend and sunshine.  

We then went into St Albans for a wander around the cathedral and some coffee/ walk before coming back to Kings Langley where after the kids went to bed we ordered in some Indian which was delicious!  While the kids were in bed watching a movie I went to say goodnight.  They had been snacking on some toast and Aidan quickly accused Niamh of being the one getting the crumbs on the bed.  He took joy in getting out of bed threatening to come and tell on Niamh and I jokingly encouraged him to which Niamh looked at me incredulously asking:
"So, it's ok to get me into trouble, is it?"

I could not stop laughing - you probably had to be there - I was never good at telling those stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.