In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Leopard and The Kookaburra

This week I am home-bound. My daughter needs my car each day to travel to work, so I am spending all day, every day, at home, alone, but I have not been lonely for one minute.

Between Tess my dog,the two cats Phoebe and Miss Tibbs, the parrot Charlie, all the birds in the garden and the two ducks that have been visiting each day, there is always someone to talk to.

And they reply with their expressions.

This afternoon, I dashed out side between showers of rain and pulled a few weeds out of my herb garden, only to turn around to be met by a kookaburra looking down on me from the branches of a tree.

I've added photos before of kookaburras, on the clothes line. This time, here is a kookaburra in its natural habitat ~ a tree!

This is my favourite tree in the garden, a Leopard Tree.

This curious kooky would have been sitting maybe 2 metres away from me as I took this photo. I'm not sure whether he was posing for the camera, or waiting for me to pass him some food.

Either way, looking as adorable as he is here, he had to be my chosen one for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.