The sea

My sister Alexandra picked me up from Three Bridges and we went to Littlehampton where she took me out for lunch at the East Beach cafe, I had clam linguine and she had kippers and poached eggs, we talked and talked... about our families, books we are reading, movies we've seen....

Then we visited Gerry and his daughter Debbie, we took daffodils and lemon drizzle cake, we held hands and chatted about holidays we'd had together and apart, about my Mum, about the kids etc... Gerry was on good form although in pain, in fact better than the 11th, seemed to have more breath. 

After a while he slept and we chatted with Debbie, Debbie has a daughter the same age as Alexandra's and they are both at University so we talked about them and about various trips we've taken... and about how wonderful Gerry is.

I hardly slept last night due to the storm and various concerns and there were no trains through Clapham Junction so ended up getting a tram for part of the journey and walking through Croydon which is really nice, at least the old streets I walked down are, I saw the tattooist on my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.