Jordi and I

Jordi is a very supportive fan who has been following my career for many years and always leaves lovely comments online for me, he came along to my gig at Jazz After dark in Soho with a huge bouquet of flowers, pink roses and lisianthus, gorgeous!  Although we have met at my gigs in the past I got the chance to sit and have a chat with him tonight, what a lovely man.
The gig went so well, I sang 3 45 minute sets between 9 and 1, I sang jazz, blues, soul, pop and dance music. My friend Nicky organised the gig and lost of her lovely friends came down including the actor Lewis MacCleod who gave a me a great introduction.
My friend Sue Foll came along and Blipped me! Also the lovely Richard and Helen whose wedding I sang at last July, it's a great little venue, the owners have had it for over 30 years, it has a real family feel. I will be doing it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.