THE UNFOLDING OF DAYS

By philipchircop

MORNING PRAISE

I could not sleep much throughout the night due to very hot and humid weather. I woke up and went on the roof of the community building where I am staying. I gazed contemplatively at the star-lit darkness of night and waited for the dawn to break! I joined the little bird in Tagore's definition of faith. He says that "Faith is the bird that senses the dawn and sings while it is still dark."

I waited and I sang. At around 5.30 the night started melting and disappearing into a fresh, new day! That's when I captured the shot of this local parish church dome, a Catholic Church dedicated to Maria Bambina.

I love the way the sun lights up so beautiful the ancient stone! I joined the sky and the fields, the birds and the stone in morning praise and returned to my room to start my day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.