A New Day Dawns

This is the day when things get back to normal for some people after the Easter Holidays.  It was far from normal for me as I woke early and made the executive decision that we would go and find where the sun was rising. So, I got up, made a coffee to sweeten the pill for SHH, sorted out some warm clothing, got the boots on, discovered that SHH was still in bed so took myself off to find a sunrise!  This involves a car journey.  I was going to walk up one of the local hills but realised I was a bit late for that so went to Frankley Beeches from where there is a great view across fields and reservoirs to Birmingham University Clock Tower and the City Centre.

The clouds were just high enough to see the sun come up in all its glory so I was pleased to have that shot.  It was definitely cold though!

When I got home, I realised I had no house keys with me.  Being the kind and considerate wife I am, I decided not to wake SHH again so early so took myself off for a walk around the woods.  It was one of those times when I wished I could recognise bird songs.  There was such a lot going on!  And the ducks were out for a walk too!

I don't expect I will get up that early too often, but it was worth it this morning.

Lake District Blippers - please see new Blipmeet notice in Activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.