Over the Rooftops

There is one particular Blipper who should recognise this view.  Unfortunately, he might be too busy looking after us all that he does not have time to llook at things like this.
 
A busy day again, but a very pleasant interlude in the middle of the day with   some ex work colleagues having lunch at Weston Park in their rather lovely Granary Grill - the building on the right.
 
After lunch, we went up into the gallery and I was attracted to this view across the courtyard and the rooftops of the work buildings to the main house.  I love the colours and the textures and the different roof lines and materials.
 
   
I was also fascinated by the exhibition in the gallery which was of "Architecture through the Eye of the Artist".  I wish it didn't end tomorrow as I would love to go back and look at it properly.  There were art works covering buildings in Birmingham, the Black Country, Barcelona, Wolverhampton, Ely, Llangollen, Chatsworth, Lichfield, Charlecote, Canals, Italy to mention just some of them.  On the end wall of the gallery was the artwork called "Our Street" which you can see in extras.  It is a mixed media piece by John Shakespeare RBSA and consists of individual pictures of each house in a street in Walsall.  Brilliant!  I could have looked at it for ages!  I am finding myself peculiarly inspired to have a go at doing a photographic interpretation of the street where we live in a similar way!  I thought it was amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.