Room with a view

I have been in the City Centre today on Colmore Row at Church Of England Birmingham doing a Safeguarding course.  I was tired and it seemed to go on a bit but I have learnt a lot.  During the lunch break, I went on a little wander.  I am always fascinated by the views across the city from up there, but I also particularly liked the colours of the chairs.  Didn't make them any more comfortable though!

Just had a rant at Tesco.  They thought it was acceptable to refund 17p for a bottle of sparkling water which arrived opened and missing some of its contents.  They also thought it was acceptable to substitute a big prop gammon joint costing about £15 with a tiny rolled up thing costing £4.49.  Can't see that going far at Sunday Lunch.  AND they thought it was ok to substitute an Aunt Bessie's Sticky Toffee Pudding with an Aunt Bessie's Apple Pie because they were both made by Aunt Bessie...

I told them I might not be renewing my arrangement with them and I would go to Waitrose where I would get much better service.  They thought that was ok as they are going to send me a bigger piece of meat tomorrow and that should be enough compensation...

Aaaaaggggggghhhhhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.