Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

In days of Yore.

Did I ever mention I had a Certificate for belly Dancing?

Way back in the "hists of Mistory" we had a holiday in Morocco.
Some of the activities included a BBQ one night, a Moroccan meal and a visit to a night club.
At the BBQ we made history by being the only group to visit and leave for expedition the following day bearing gifts - no less than 23 bottles of wine. The Couriers had never seen the like of "Northern nickers anonymous"
Thereby hangs a tale too.
;¬)) 
I had a bit of a problem with the meal - having a left handed bias and being forced, not to give offence, to eat using my right "clean" hand.

SO - here we are: I believe the current vernacular is "Throwing shapes".
I hasten to add that is NOT She who must be obeyed who fervently hopes she was hiding behind a pilar at the time.

Another of the activities comprised making "lash-up" shelters for us all to sleep under the only night it rained. The couriers hadn't been paid for several weeks so they sold over 1/2 the tents to make some pocket money as it never rains in Morocco. NO! It Pisses down - occasionally!
So, there we lay, watching an ant army performing manoeuvres past us en route to some food source or other.
I have to point out the location is quite vague, merely Tangier, and NOT any particular part.
I think I parted with the T-shirt saying "Eric's Hamburger Stall - Tanger". If not it may yet be blipped, if found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.