Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

David Austin Roses

I'm very fortunate to work near Cosford, where David Austin Roses is based. I hadn't visited for some time, but wanted somewhere to try out a new compact camera.

I've got a bit of a cold (man flu) but even with this the evocative scent which hit me as I got out of the car was wonderful. If you live near and you haven't visited it is well worth while. They have a number of formal gardens full of roses. While they might look better, who wouldn't with the amount of rain we've had, they still provide a great display.

It seems we are getting the U.S.'s share of rain at the moment, dbifulco says that everywhere around her is parched. Well, if the weather forecasters can be trusted we may just be getting a change to warmer, more settled weather in the coming week. Just in time for the Olympics (who'd credit that, it's fate).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.