My Aim is True

By MAiT

First card

We got our first card today. Sorry, but that's about 2 weeks early, if you ask me.

Out and about wandering at lunchtime and took lots of blips, some better than this, but I quite like this one.

Left work a bit late and bumped into 3 ex-collegues in the street. Must be about 6 years since we all stood together yapping and exchanging news.

I then went to have a look at the new statue; oh my. how my Fridays have changed.................

Popped into the "German" market and associated nonsense. (top tip, just go for plain mulled wine - forget adding Amaretto. Oh, and the hot dog's not the best!). There was the usual cross-section of Embra types;Spaniards, dogs on ropes, hoodies, gothic children, auld dears, shell-suit clad neds shouting football chants, Mr Plod paying more attention to young ladies than potential ne'er-do-wells, we'ans, glakit teenagers, pickpockets.....and there were even some Weejies ("gonnae gie's wan o' they pretzel 'hings, hen?")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.