Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A tiny, weeny blipmeet!

I went to Corbridge at lunchtime to have a temporary filling sorted out. On my way back to the car, I called in at the Post Office to buy a Newcastle Journal. I heard a voice saying, "Is that Marj?" "Are you WalkingMarj?" "I'm Joanny"

Joanny could not come to the big Blipmeet on Saturday because she was poorly with a nasty cold. She is just beginning to get out again today.

What a lovely coincidence. Of course, I wanted to take her photograph. This is the first of the set. Like many photographers, Joanny does not like having her photograph taken but I had this lovely shot in the bag before she thought too much about it!

Mum had another good night. She has managed to sit up for a while today. It's progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.