Head First!!

This morning’s fine weather prompted me to finally get round to calling out the AA to try and help me break into my car. It’s been standing unused for so long that the battery was as flat as pancake and I couldn’t even open the door in order to pop the bonnet to recharge the battery!

As I waited for the AA man to appear, the blue skies disappeared, the sky darkened and just as he arrived, the thunder and lightning and hail started! His plan of campaign was to: 1) jimmy open the back door, 2) use a long thingamajig to wind down the window, 3) crawl in through the window headfirst and open the bonnet from inside. So with camera at the ready, I was all set for a “headfirst/bottom and legs in the air” action shot, but sadly the AA man discovered that his thingamajig was long enough to reach the bonnet latch from outside! How disappointing!!

Despite getting a drenching, the problem was soon resolved, and the very nice AA man took pity on me and gave me a brand new battery free of charge! You can always rely on the AA for great service, even if their action shot modelling skills aren’t quite up to scratch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.