Inverness Blipmeet Day 1!!

Leakey's Book Shop, Inverness

Well I made it to Scotland! Not the easiest of journeys to get here so I'll keep it brief, my pillow beckons...

- Bus to Bristol Airport
- Flight to Inverness
- Bus from Inverness Airport to city centre
- Checked in to The Royal Highland Hotel, the old Victorian railway hotel: a grand entrance hall, some lovely old Victorian features, and a cosy little room in the attic
- Met up with fellow blipper Houseonahill6
- Visited the Victorian Market
- Popped into Leakey's Book Shop, housed in the Old Gaelic Church, the most amazing book shop! Complete with roaring log burning stove, my idea of heaven!!
- Wandered through the old streets of Inverness and along the River Ness, passing the Castle
- Visited the Cathedral, a Victorian building but still very majestic
- Italian meal, with Prosecco!!
- Saw K off onto her bus home
- Supermarket visit for supplies of Scottish goodies to take home!
- Back to hotel to blip (hard to choose just one, wish I could add extras...) and rest my weary bones...

A long day, but a great day, even the rain didn't dampen the spirits. Blippers are such lovely people! And tomorrow I get to meet two more!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.