Bus Challenge No 137!

Springtime in Ely

A beautiful blue sky frosty start to the day, and an early bus into Ely. Spent four hours pottering around town, walking down to the river, shopping at the market and enjoying a tasty GF cake at the Almonry cafe, with views of the cathedral. I didn’t intend to spend four hours in town, but the bus I planned to take home (one bus a week on this particular route, yes, ONE A WEEK!) drove straight past me without stopping! So the next hour was then spent shivering at a bus stop. But tomorrow is Good Friday and, as far as I’m concerned, that’s reason enough to eat Hot Cross Buns and choccie eggs, so all’s good...

Bus journey time = 36 mins
Waiting for bus home = 1 hr
Total bus journey time = 1 hr 36 mins

(Sorry about all the extras, but there is a reason, I’ll explain one day. Amongst today’s extras you’ll find a novel way for displaying your Spring daffs!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.