Inverness Blipmeet Day 2!!

Cromarty Beach, Cromarty Firth

Another long day, but another wonderful day, this time exploring The Black Isle to the north of Inverness. With the added bonus of a blipmeet! I've said it before, and I'll say it again, blippers are such lovely people!! The day in brief(ish!)...

- Bus from Inverness to Fortrose where I met up with Houseonahill6
- Explored the village of Fortrose: the cathedral ruins, the harbour, the church, the great craft shop!
- To Rosemarkie Beach Cafe where we met up with fellow blippers Baron and IsleMum, and had a lovely lunch and a natter under blue skies and warm sunshine, while the dolphins put on a great show, leaping about in the Moray Firth!
- IsleMum very kindly drove K and me to Cromarty as we'd been so busy nattering away (and snapping away!) that we'd missed the bus
- Spent a lovely sunny afternoon exploring the lovely little old town of Cromarty: the old narrow streets and fishermen cottages, the church, more great craft shops, the cheese shop and the ice cream shop!
- Pizza by Cromarty Harbour
- Heading back to the bus stop to take the bus back to my hotel in Inverness, the sun was going down over the Cromarty Firth. With the skiff rowers heading out, a skein of geese flying overhead, and with a backdrop of snow-capped mountains for the oil rigs, this had to be my blip for today. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful day...

A big thank you to Houseonahill6, Baron and IsleMum for making today a truly memorable day. If I could add extras I would include a pic of our blipmeet, but don't worry, as Baldrick would say, I have a cunning plan! You will get to see it soon!!

In the meantime, if you would like to see a pic of our blipmeet, here's a link to Baron's pic: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2294144716234557129

And Houseonahill6's pic: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2294210261764016185

(So sorry for my lack of comments on your journals, the wifi is very erratic and it takes an age to even just post a blip. I will have one of my mega catchups upon my return...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.