South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Glow

As we were leaving my Dad's today the rain briefly stopped and a double rainbow appeared over the houses opposite. Then we drove on down another road and, at the junction, saw this beautiful sky. Stuart was able to pause at the junction for long enough for my son to take this photo on his iPod Touch through the rain splattered window. As he's not blipping at present I asked if I could use it for my blip! We had a horrible journey home through pouring rain and having to be careful with flooded areas of the roads. Then, as we drove along the final road to home the rain stopped again and we were able to unload the car in the dry. We had a good day with Dad and enjoyed a fish and chip lunch with him and some Simnel cake for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.