Driving

So today I was meant to be taking mom to Ermco for a visit then on to Prundale and on up to Gillroy for some shopping, however, out visit with Gale and her folks went on till nearly 3pm!
We had a lovely visit and a delicious lunch!
When we left we had enough time to stop in at Safeway before meeting Audrey at Costco!
All the boys were out at church for a men's BBQ, so we girls decided to go for dinner at Applebee's. (Emily joined us too :)
I then went back to Emily's to watch a chick flick but we got 'distracted' by looking at all the wedding photos again! :) So by the time we were starting a movie Devin was home!

It was really nice to have the freedom of driving myself around today. Especially tonight as I drove home. The broccoli in the fields smelt good!!! Life can be so weird at times!!! We watched PS I love you .... I cried all the way through it!!!!!

Thank you to those of you that have been visiting my journal and leaving stars. They always put a smile on my face! I'm sorry this photo is not better. It was fairly late on when I realised I hadn't taken any photos with my phone - they had all been on my camera. So I took this one as a backup in case I didn't get any others .... I didn't get any others!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.