Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I drove to Cardiff at lunchtime yesterday to see my daughter and her partner my new grandson, and then drove back home this afternoon.  I know it was Easter Tuesday, and the traffic was ok on the M4 and the M42, and the M50 (one of my favourite roads) was great, but the M5 was abysmal with us crawling for miles for no apparent reason.* 

The last few times I've been on the M5, which happens fairly regularly, I've managed to miss the M42 turn-off and have had to join it a bit later on.  Today I realised why... the temporary signs are not very visible when you're concentrating on the narrow lanes in the long 50mph sections, and the likelihood is that lorries will be blocking your view.  When on earth are the road works going to be finished!

* This is not the order that I drove them in ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.