Cormorant

Fantastic to see blue skies and sunshine. Not a cloud in the sky at 7.20 am. Fair weather cloud bubbled up later.

Basil and I got out after 11 am to see what was happening at Nanpantan. One lone, grumpy fishermen, and three chaps on one of the benches fussing a dog that looked a bit like Basil but with different colour fur.

They told me that a cormorant had returned. Like the fisherman,  it hadn't had much luck fishing. I think, from the photo, that it was a younger bird. It just floated on the surface of the water.

I put the lens and camera on a monopod this morning and used a faster shutter speed in a bid to steady myself when focusing. Still no luck. I've deleted most of the photos.

On powering up the browser, I had a message from Val about the settings on the lens, which was when I noticed that image stabilisation was off. What a numptie I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.