The Easter Tree

After my periodic injection at the surgery, time to head to Judy's for singing. First, we had coffee.

Judy has a lovely Easter tree on her sideboard among the family photos, as seen here. And she's been very good and not cracked open her chocolate bunny yet.

We had to cut short our session as I had to fetch Kat from work and drive her to Coventry for her check up after surgery. We drove along the M69 in beautiful weather and arrived twenty minutes before her appointment.

Kat went in, and I drove to the car park. A very kind gentleman offered me his ticket which was valid until 5.10 pm. I thought that might be overkill but in the event, it wasn't, as Kat had to wait one and three quarter hours after her appointment to be seen. She was unused to the vagaries of outpatient clinics, but I have had long experience of them and had brought a book, The Night Manager. Judy has warned me that it doesn't end like the TV serialisation.

As we left, it started raining. We drove home in torrential rain. Later, as I was returning to Shepshed, large splats of what was probably wet snow, coursed down the windscreen.

Another Vardy goal this evening. Great shame about The Netherlands' second goal. I had the impression England froze for an instant after the undoubted foul against Phil Jagielka.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.