Ben

I managed to fritter away the morning. Annoying.

At 2.30 pm, about to depart Shepshed for Leicester to fetch Kat after her antenatal class, she phoned to say she was ready. Fortunately, she was happy to sit and wait. I reckon that midwife is cutting the classes short.

Since I had choir in the evening, I returned to Kat and George's house by way of Tesco, where I picked up food for tea. Let myself into the house to be greeted by Ben, who came and sat by me for a bit while I was reading Jan Morris' book on Venice. Jan used to be James, and in that identity, I had previously read his book, Sultan in Oman, a record of his overland journey in the convoy accompanying the present sultan's father in the 1960s, to curry favour with the different tribes.

I haven't got far into her book on Venice, but it's an enjoyable read so far.

Topping and tailing was the order of the day at rehearsal ensuring that the starts to our choruses were accurate and made impact.

Today sadly notable for the triggering of Brexit. I am not reconciled to it, at all.

Yesterday, the disappointment of learning that basic gluten free goods such as bread and flour would no longer be available on prescription. If the purveyors of gluten free goods in the supermarkets brought their prices down the impact would be nothing like as bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.