Not Edward Weston

The camera club had a practical evening - table top and macro photography. It took me until the last half hour before setting off to decide what to take with me to photograph. I decided on a string of freshwater pearls, a necklace given to me by Muscat Amateur Theatre on my leaving Oman, and which I should wear much more, and a diamond ring.

Fortunately, Pete had brought other objects, including this green pepper. So I tried to emulate Edward Weston's famous photo of a pepper which was groundbreaking at the time he published it.

Alan had set up a light a metre or so away from my table. The spillover was just right for my lighting. Otherwise, this was taken in ambient light.

Went to see Judy this morning and deluged her with photos of Venice. We did get a singing warmup in and a rendition of Dove Sono. Then to Sue's for a cuppa and a chat.

Surprisingly warm when the sun came out, although a short, sharp shower brought Len back from tennis just after 5 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.