Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rock pool reflections

It was very hot again today, 32C, so we decided to just stay and relax at the B&B as it felt too hot to do anything else. Gavin had some work to do, as did Adam (he now feels ready for his maths tripos), so Luke and Thomas spent the morning at the pool while I fiddled around taking some family portraits and then reading. Gone are the days when I would lie basking in the sun, causing more wrinkles and possibly skin cancer.

This B&B is so comfortable and has a very high level of service. We can help ourselves to coffee (a proper espresso machine, not instant) and every day they do our laundry for free! Every day we are entertained by the cheeky monkeys who eat all the buds off the trees and the flowers, and today one stole a muffin off the table where another guest was enjoying her morning coffee and freshly baked muffin. (See extra photo for this cheeky monkey)

We did not see my mum today as she is feeling a bit worn out (she tires very easily with her heart condition) and the other granny (Gavin's mum) also enjoyed relaxing and having an afternoon snooze, so it was a quiet day for everyone. Gavin and I went for a walk on the beach late in the afternoon when it was slightly cooler, and I took photos of the rock pools, and an extra of the fishermen. These are the same rock pools my grandmother used to bring me to to paddle in and explore when I was a little girl!

Tonight Bianca is bringing a movie to watch with her cousins (Everest) and I will probably watch some episodes of the dramas I have downloaded on my iPad before we left the UK, which are Thirteen (brilliant) and Indian Summers (equally brilliant).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.