Queen of the Lake

Today's the day ....................... to spy

Lovely day to be out on Windermere - well, between the showers.

And because it has been pretty cold the last few nights, up high on the Lakeland Fells there was still a dusting of frosty snow.  You can see the buttresses of the Langdale Pikes on the right - with the white slopes of Bowfell and Crinkle Crags to their left.

It was while I was taking this shot that I became aware that I wasn't the only one photographing the view.  The Queen of the Lake was under surveillance from a drone (see below).  I looked around and eventually worked out that it was being operated by a man in a fluorescent yellow jacket twenty or so yards further along the shore.  I wonder who he was?

And I wonder if any of the passengers on the boat were hiding a guilty secret ...........................   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.