Sunset over the distant Severn Vale

I had the pleasure of welcoming DailyKeith to our house tat lunchtime.  He had returned to this area for the day and we spent a couple of hours catching up.  Keith introduced me to Blipfoto back in 2010 and since then he has become very involved in photography and is having his Final year BA exhibition this summer.  I heard about how his project based in Spain is developing, which us the exact word because he now has a medium format camera to add to his toolbox.  I am somewhat in awe of what using such equipment entails especially on location, but from all Keith says it is definitely worth the effort.

I took the opportunity of asking him to take a portrait of me which I will need imminently for my publicity pamphlet during my election campaigning. I am hm rather joking about the campaigning, as I'm not sure if I will do anything but I do need the pamphlet to be dropped in strategic places.  My dear friend Camilla is also standing in a different ward of Stroud Town and we are producing the pamphlet together to save time and energy.  We are both wholly independent of any party and just want to represent the community much as we have been doing for years.  Camilla has never stood for election before I'm confident the town's populus will recognise all that she has done for them already to make it worth formalising her position.

So I asked Keith if he would take a picture of Camilla as well, so she joined us for a short while and met him for the first time.  How kind he is.  I may change my opinion when he sends us the pictures in due course!

I fell asleep this afternoon as I listened to the cricket match in India. when i woke the light looked gorgeous at the back of the house. I got up and grabbed my camera and poked it out of a very narrow upstairs window at the front of the house. I haven't seen a good sunset here for a while so I'm blipping it as this is the only picture I've taken today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.