TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The Look

Brown-eyed women and red grenadine, The bottle was dusty but the liquor was clean...


The only photo I took today was this selfie. I had just finished having a pre-Easter dinner with family at the Elk Creek Cafe in Millheim; and since I was all dolled up, I decided to try out the front-facing camera on my new phone. It's not an expensive phone by any means so I wasn't really expecting too much from the camera, but all in all I think it's not too shabby.
Co-incidentally enough, I was just introduced to the Grateful Dead's "Brown-Eyed Women" and even though I am not a fan of the group, I really have become a bit smitten with this song. It seems to me to be a fitting piece to pair with this image; so here is Dead & Company performing "Brown-Eyed Women" on the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hAB4V_LD93Y

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.