The Living Years

By emmaneni1

200

I thought marking my 200th with M's toys was quite appropriate as I am in full on Auntie Em mode. These are all kept in a plastic bucket and she loves taking them out one by one and having a short play with each.

She was much better today. In the morning we went for a walk round town and I looked after M while my sister in law tried some things on. We stopped in a really cool cafe for coffee and cake. It was cool because the walls are covered in pieces of art that you can buy for £50 or under. I was particularly taken with some scary faces and a beret with zombie sewn on in sequins.

F woke up before 5 this morning and had a very very big tantrum. It was horrible lying in bed knowing that I couldn't do anything. I guess there is something about the terrible 2s!

This evening he was very cute. Before going up to bed his ball magically vanished. I said that if he went and got ready for bed maybe the ball would come back with his milk and biscuits for in the night garden. While he was upstairs I could him saying the magic ball words "come back ball". When he came down and saw everything waiting for him, his face was incredible. Like every Christmas had come at once.

Oh and it didn't rain once today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.