Spishy

By spishy

Dark and stormy

describes my day and the current weather conditions overhead (no surprise on the weather front).

I spent an hour this morning wading about in a flooded flat... don't ask - a far too long and irritating story. Once that was sorted nothing thereafter went particularly well.

I wasn't really in blip mood today so I took this when I got in from work, just after another shower of rain.... what a surprise.

Dark and stormy is also the name of a drink that I got completely off my face on, whilst on a idyllic trip to Bermuda a few years back - it is rum mixed with ginger beer. It's gorgeous.

I try and make myself remember times when I've been very happy to help me get through a bad day. It does work to some extent..... plus a couple of glasses of vino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.