Spishy

By spishy

Alien abduction nightmare

Well after yesterday's shenanigans I slept surprisingly well but had the most bizarre dream/nightmare.......

I was all dressed up and waiting outside a mystery registry office for a friends wedding. Suddenly I was standing at the entrance to Richmond Station - ? why there i don't know - there was a bright light and a group of benevolent looking, luminous eyed aliens, dressed in airforce uniforms were beckoning me....

next thing I was stripped naked, climbing through a window, up a steep snow covered cliff. I found myself standing in a long garden where, fellow blipper and good friend, fotofobic was doing some weeding. He was unable to see or hear me. I was frantic that I'd missed the wedding and lost my clothes, camera and phone. Although I was suddenly carrying a handbag which held an oversized mobile phone, that didn't work, and which I somehow understood belonged to another fellow blipper, my nephew, MonkeyWithaView!

I was relating this to Pete at 6am this morning and he comfortingly suggested that the aliens might have implanted me with a ticking time bomb and that it may not be a good idea for me to attempt getting too close to the Olympic torch as it wends its way through Croydon on Monday. Shortly after this early morning banter I noticed I have inexplicably acquired a small puncture wound on my little finger... Spooky!

To add to all this, I was late in this morning due to being held up by yet more roadworks that have sprung up overnight. Whilst I waited stressily patiently to move along I noticed that I had managed to transport a small cluster of slugs with me, attached to my shoe - yuk. Still it gave me something to do whilst waiting.

What next????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.