Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Farewell Aunty Jack

Does anyone remember that show.  I used to love it as a kid.  I called into the Bombo headland near Kiama, in fact at the beach where there was a shark attack yesterday and took the hounds and me for a stroll around the headland on my way back to Newie.  These basaltic columns look just like a ruined castle I thought.  Anyway, this was where they filmed the opening sequence of the show.  I have always had a soft spot for it.  I am doing a mass upload but I will say here in case it is read first my humble thanks for my blipday celebrations.  I felt very well loved by the community and I thank you from the bottom of my heart and I promise Aunty Jack won't come round and rip yer bloody arms orf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.