Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Edgar & Edwin

Backblipped on 17th July 2012

Today must have been the day I picked up "the fleas"! Edgar and Edwin are almost identical little boys, two of a litter of 16 black dumbo rats, born to two cream/white parents! I've called them Edgar and Edwin so if I'm not sure who's who I can simply call him Ed!

As it turns out I can tell them apart relatively easily. Not only does Edwin have a white fleck on his chest, but Edgar is much more outgoing and always one of the first to the front when I open the cage door. They've grown loads since this photo was taken, and are fabulous little rat men!

The whole litter acquired the nickname "the fleas" because they were such a lively little bunch who used to jump all over the place and, of course, because they were all black. I'm friends with all the other "flea parents", which is really interesting because we can all compare notes on how they grow and develop and what they get up to.

Interestingly, I'd met these two and their litter mates and recorded it on blip before. This little one is one of their sisters, and this tiny eeper is one of the boys from the litter!

I can report that as of July, they're fabulous lads, really beautiful soft coats, really friendly boys, and great additions to the mischief! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.