NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Mega Turbines

The 4 mega wind turbines that were built next to the Heineken Brewery in Zoeterwoude are finally operational and in active duty.
All combined they produce 12 megawatt which will provide 40% of the energy the factory consumes. Beside these turbines Heineken will also install 12.000 solar panels on the roofs of their 8 distribution centers, so Heineken does't only sell beer in green bottles, they also think green!

Somebody told me the turbines are 150 meters high, I couldn't find the correct info but... thrust me… I was standing on a higher standpoint (bridge) and they are huge!

ps. had to wait a long time before the propellors were almost in sync. ;-))

Thanks for visiting my journal today!

Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.