365 Days of Photo

By Ladyhelen

Abstract Thursday: The OB addition

I spent today preparing for the arrival of my Mum, OB. Cleaning the house,  changing the spare room bedding and cooking up a storm. I'm not entirely sure why, she already knows I am far from a domestic goddess.

I wanted to attempt an abstract photo at the airport but as I was running late I didn't even get in the building. OB was waiting for me in the taxi rank.

With my original plans scuppered I've spent the last few hours taking photos of random things such as nuts and bolts, the shower drainer, the cheese grater and a light bulb. The result is a very heavily edited shot which is far from what I intended but I do like the curve.

Update: Lesson of the Day: It takes more than 20 minutes to get to the airport in rush hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.