Mini-garden

It looks like my run of blipping birds has already come to an end after only two days as the subject of today's entry is this plant, which I think is called Lesser Periwinkle. It was growing in a mini-garden, that someone had created by lifting a few paving slabs in front of their house.

More things went wrong than I would have liked to today.

To start with, I only just missed 3 buses that I had to take after work.

Then the first supermarket that I stopped at on the way home didn't have Rosie's favourite greens so I had to make a detour to another one, which fortunately did have them.

I had intended to have a quite morning with Rosie tomorrow but while I was at work today, the postman had come with a parcel, which I now have to go and pick up tomorrow before work. Normally I would have requested a second delivery on my day off next Tuesday but unfortunately I have an appointment at the dentist that morning. The notice that was left in my letterbox says that the parcel won't be available at the post office until after 11am, which means that I'll have 1 1/2 hours from that time to catch a bus back to the apartment after collecting the parcel to drop it off, eat something, get ready and leave again to catch the bus to work for my afternoon/evening shift.

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's Magpie blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.