Sporticus

By don_T

Happiness is a warm cookie

Tough day, deadlines at work for year end, but it went smoothly. Had an awesome lunch with the most amazing group of people - 5 of us are registered for an upcoming Iron Girl, and 1is an honorary girl! He is our resource and support having completed many triathlons and marathons. He is taking it easy this year and being a rabbit (pace setter) for marathons.... Sheesh! For 4 of us this is a first time, only 1 has done it before. It was an odd combination of 'OMG what have I signed up for' and 'OMG this is going to be so cool and so much fun!' Not sure what end of the spectrum I fall yet. Tonight was the start of the Yoga/Pilates Conference and after a light dinner with my sweetie downtown I went off to the conference. I had a 2 hr workshop entitled "Yoga for Runners". The 1st half hour was a lovely stretchey lecture, and then a loooong time doing core (hardcore) work. I was so tired...it was GREAT! I slithered back to the train station via the pretty skywalk (picture from here, it is deceptive, the woodpeckers are about 5 feet tall) and found myself a restorative Apple juice and 2 warm chocolate chip cookies...oh my were they good. I believe I earned them tonight. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.