WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Watch the birdie!

Yup, the Mystery Man is my blip star this evening. He's just spotted a bird.

Last summer, he jumped out of our first floor window twice, in his efforts to catch birds. The first time, he ended up clinging desperately to the wisteria, from which I had to prise him claw by claw in order to rescue him. The second time he had to be coaxed down from a precarious perch on the top edge of a half-open shutter. I no longer trust him to sit sensibly on the windowsill.

In other news, we went out to the local restaurant for dinner. I like going out for a dîner à deux, because it gives us a chance to talk about all sorts of non-work-related topics without distractions. In this case, what we'll do when we retire. "Buy a house in Spain," I promptly suggested, "and spend half the year there and half in France." Sounds perfect ... and now I have a terrible longing to be in Navarra ::sigh::

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.