A Contact High....

...A Near Beheading ....all down at the River this afternoon.

The little guys and I were having a bit of fun down by the river this afternoon. That was until I walked into a cloud of smoke.....a guy was smoking a big scoobie doo ...he took off and I stepped into where he was standing and nearly got bowled over.......(Im a cheap drunk that's for sure).

Reeling from the contact high and sneaking up on Flynn when a flock of lorikeets decided to have a full out fist/feather/wing/ whatever fight flying around my head...I had to keep on ducking...they nearly took my head off...I have never seen them so aggressive...they had not care that something big (me) was standing in their way.

The sunset was a bit of a no show...and... I got into lots of trouble for letting the boy get covered in mud (he's not been very well) and bitten by midges...even though he had lots of fun climbing trees too (extra)....it's a dangerous thing being a Granny in this neck of the woods.


“Any day spent with you is my favorite day. So today is my new favorite day.”
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.