Charity book fest.

This morning, as you can see, we went to a charity book sale. It is held every year, and the venue is usually the YMCA, which is near the recreation center, in town. It is run by the Lions, and this year, it was held in the Community Centre, not far away from where we live. J managed to get two hardback books, on Model Railways, what else  which he bought for a £1 each. I picked up a Bible, and when I opened it,the inscription, inside said,        Presented to Jonathan & Claire , on the occasion of their wedding, by John Davies. I didn't want , or need another Bible, but something was telling me to buy it. I asked the gentleman behind the counter, how much it was, and he said, well as there is no price on it, you can have it for a pound, so I did. I wonder, if the couple are still together, or are have they passed away? I will never know, but at least it will now looked after . How sad, that it ended up in a book sale. While we were wandering around, the smell of bacon was tempting our nostrils, and as it was for charity, I succumbed, and bought one each. I don't usually  eat lunch, but it was really very good. . All in all, a good morning. and we didn't have to go far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.