Da da da da da da Batman, Batman Batman..........

Spent the morning doing housework oh what fun  and washing more fun   This afternoon, we went to town, now you may think that isn't very exciting, but J never, and I mean never, goes to town. He only went this afternoon, because his model railway book was due out today,   so  while he was perusing the magazine shelves in WHS, I nipped down to Boots. That was a lucky move for me, as I saw Batman, Robin & the Joker  just outside the main entrance.  I have no idea what they were promoting, but if J had been with me I could have my photograph taken with them.  I was afraid to ask them, just in case they ran off with my camera, well you never know.  I walked back to meet J who was still looking at the magazines! He did, grudgingly agree, to have a look in Wilko. and was impressed with the garden section.  We bought a few things, and by this time he had  enough, so we walked back to the car and came home. He is now sitting down, reading his magazine,  because that was such an exhausting  afternoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.