It's all nuts to me!

J dropped me at the gym early this morning, as he was going out on his B.S.A motorcycle. He has owned it for 34 years,and it only gets an airing when the sunny weather is guaranteed. I didn't see anyone this morning, but I knew Des wasn't going to be there because it's his wife's birthday. I walked through Newbridge Field's , but didn't take any photos until I passed the sheltered housing. They have lovely gardens , with lot's of bird feeders, and a wooden box containing nuts for the squirrels. I watched this little one for ages, and he was dipping into the box, picking up a nut, and then sitting on the top devouring his chosen snack. On the walk home, which is all uphill, I was perspiring profusely, posh eh or maybe sweating like a pig, more realistic I was glad to get home, and change into something cooler. J didn't get home for a few hours after me and  had a great morning  riding on his favourite girl keep it clean  The bike always gets a lot of attention and J had lot's of stories to tell when he got  home. We are having a roast chicken dinner later, so it's a  nice way to round off a  good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.