Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The Fairfield Horseshoe - Ambleside...

Wednesday!!!  I know ....I'm 2 days behind... but bear with me! :))

Parked up at Hawkshead and did a 10k walk to Wray Castle and back... we got lost... of course we did... my walking is just like my driving!  We got there though... and it was all breathtakingly beautiful.

Here are the Fairfield Horseshoe hills and next to them is Red Screes... looking mighty pretty with their snowy caps, overlooking the waters of Lake Windermere.  A couple more in extras too.

Loved the text from the map book we had....... 
'Walk to admire the shabby grandeur of the castle and the boathouse which seemingly melt into its surroundings'
'Shadow the lake shore, stride back down to the water...'
'Walk into the bosom of the softly folded land'......
We did all of that... with a smile on our faces:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.