horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cycling Blues

Blues? Cycling? Not a bit of it. Great blast home as, unlocking the bike, a colleague walked past in his motorbike leathers with a "Race you home". The first few miles of his 30 odd home match my 4 miles, so I got a jump start, and caught almost all the green lights I needed to. It was just as I got the the Duddingston crossroads, less than half a mile from home, and the point where he splits off, that I was caught.

You can tell there wasn't a headwind.

Bussed
Bues 2

p.s. the StAnza Digital Slam results were announced yesterday, and I didn't make the top 5 (blushes of others were saved by not running down the list so low). At least the poem which won was one of two I would actually have voted for. Never mind, more plans concocted/extrapolated at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.