Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Late christmas

First a big thank you for the wishes yesterday for my health.
I do have off days, increasingly; fetching and carrying doesn't help and getting in and out of Lofty a few dozen times yesterday morning probably didn't help either. It's a big step up. All very frustrating. However, much better this morning. I managed to sleep through till 7, an hour and a half past my usual time, so that probably helped. Managed about 1,600 paces this morning, to get milk.
By early afternoon I felt fine because - no, this is not a 1 April fool prank - we had a Christmas party to go to - with four school colleagues of Petronela. The party at Christmas had to be postponed more than once - 'flu, wedding, etc - and we had just managed to rearrange it. I had carefully kept the cake I made for the occasion and that was the finale for the party.
Left to right, Meryl, Pauline, Phil and Dave. Petronela didn't want to be blipped again.
Harking back to the dire situation for teachers in UK now, Dave, Phil and Pauline have got out of it already and Meryl will be out at the end of this academic year. Probably why they look so happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.